you're reading...
Lake life

ACT Championship wrapup

Congratulations to the 2019 American Crappie Trail National Champions Brian Young & Darin Young! It was a great tournament over on Sardis in Mississippi. The Youngs won $40,500 for their championship!

And congratulations to Ronnie Capps and Steve Coleman for once again winning the B&M Angler of the Year award. What’s this, like the 38th time in a row?

We had some local folks that did pretty awesome, too. Charlie Fitzgerald and Dwain Elliott finished 10th in the tournament and also finished third in the difficult Angler of the Year race against the best of the best.

Matt Saterfiel and Peyton Hemphill also finished 13th in the national championship.

Only the top 25 out of 100 teams earned the right to fish the final day of the ACT event. For more information and all the top finishers, check out American Crappie Trail on Facebook.

Charlie Fitzgerald (right) and Dwain Elliott (left)
Peyton Hemphill
Dustin Taylor & Josh Colvin


No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Shop Local. Bank Local. Marion State Bank


Bastrop – Morehouse Chamber

Benoit Ford North

Dusty Gates, Union Parish Sheriff

BnM Fishing

%d bloggers like this: